Warning message

  • The string webform:114:confirmation could not be refreshed with the text format html because it is not allowed for translation.
  • The string webform:114:preview_message could not be refreshed with the text format html because it is not allowed for translation.

Primary Education:

  • Stage 1 Ages: 5 – 7 years; classes: classes 1 & 2
  • Stage 2 Ages: 7 – 11 years; classes 3,4,5 & 6

Primary education is a programme for young learners that combines the curriculum with integrated assessment. The curriculum frameworks for each subject for primary are organised into two stages and six year groups. They reflect the teaching targets for each year group and provide comprehensive learning objectives. For each primary subject, the curriculum is presented in content areas or ‘strands’. These are further subdivided into ‘sub-strands’. The framework promotes an enquiry-based approach to learning to develop thinking skills and encourage intellectual engagement.

Lower Secondary:

  • Stage 3 Ages: 11 – 14 years; classes 7, 8 & 9

Lower Secondary education is for learners aged 11 to 14 years. The British Lyceum has a flexible framework for developing student’s skills and understanding. The programmes of study and qualifications are carefully designed to engage learners and give them solid foundations to achieve high levels of academic and personal attainment. Our programmes are progressive, giving our learners a clearly defined path to success. The lower secondary stage leads seamlessly from primary to secondary building on the learners’ development from the primary stage.

Upper Secondary IGCSE:

  • Stage 4 Ages 14 – 16; classes 10 & 11

The IGCSE is a 2-year programme of study designed for learners aged 14 to 16 years. IGCSE is the world’s most popular international qualification for 14 to 16 year olds. It is recognised by leading universities and employers worldwide, and is an international passport to progression and success. British Lyceum offers the International Certificate of Education (ICE), a broad and balanced curriculum that recognises the achievements of learners who pass examinations in at least seven subjects from five different subject groups, including two different languages.

Advanced Study  AS and A’Levels:

  • Stage 5 Ages 16 – 18; classes 12 & 13

The Advanced Level programme is a 2-year programme of study designed for learners aged 16 to 18 years. Britsh Lyceum learners can choose from a range of assessment options to gain Cambridge International AS & A Level qualifications. These pathways allow learners to:

  • Take the Cambridge International AS Level only. The syllabus content is half a Cambridge International A’ Level.
  • Take a ‘staged’ assessment route – take the Cambridge International AS Level in one examination series and complete the final Cambridge International A’ Level at a subsequent series.
  • Take all papers of the Cambridge International A’ Level course in the same examination session, usually at the end of the course.
Learn more at the personal meeting with the director

Новости лицея

If you go down to the woods today You’re sure of a big surprise It’s lovely down in the woods today But better go in disguise! Вся школа от 29 апреля John For every bear that ever there was Will gather there for certain because Today’s the day, the British Lyceum Picnicked!
Fears overcome, New friendships won.
This week the British Lyceum Celebrated the Magic of Easter!

Contact us